Professors of PPGBiotec

 Professors/advisors

Dr. Adriano Aguiar Mendes

Research lines:

– Immobilization of enzymes;

– Chemical modification of supports.

 

 

Contact: adriano.mendes@unifal-mg.edu.br

Dr. André Aguiar Mendes

Research lines:

– Degradation of organic pollutants;

– Advanced oxidative processes.

 

 

 

Contact:aguiar@unifei.edu.br

 

Dra. Daniela Battaglia Hirata

Research lines:

– Process optimization;

– Production, purification and immobilization of lipases;

– Lipases application in processes of industrial interest.

 

Contact: daniela.hirata@unifal-mg.edu.br

Dr. Eduardo Gomes Salgado

Research lines:

– Product development and innovation;

– Quality management.

 

 

Contact: eduardo.salgado@unifal-mg.edu.br

Dr. Ernandes Benedito Pereira

Research lines:

– Treatment of waste and liquid effluents using enzymes;

–  Immobilization and application of enzymes.

 

 

Contact: ernandes.pereira@unifal-mg.edu.br

Dra. Jaine Honorata Hortolan Luiz

Research lines:

– Isolation of bioactive compounds from endophytic fungi and medicinal plants

 

 

 

Contact: jaine.luiz@unifal-mg.edu.br

Dra. Joelise de Alencar Figueira Angelotti

Research lines:

– Production and immobilization of enzymes;

– Production and reuse of bioactive compounds from agro-industrial waste.

 

 

Contact: joelise.angelotti@unifal-mg.edu.br

Dr. José Maurício Schneedorf Ferreira da Silva

Research lines:

– Bioelectrochemistry;

– Thermodynamics and kinetics of biopolymers;

– Bioenergetics.

 

Contact: jose.dasilva@unifal-mg.edu.br

Dr. Nelson José Freitas da Silveira

Research lines:

– Structural Bioinformatics;

– Molecular Modeling;

– Design of Pharmaceuticals in silico;

– Protein-Binding Docking.

 

Contact: nelson.silveira@unifal-mg.edu.br

Dr. Plínio Rodrigues dos Santos Filho

Research lines:

– Biotechnology applied to the prospection of biostimulants and natural and synthetic fertilizers of agricultural interest;

– Signaling biomolecules in plants;

– Phytoremediation.

 

Contact: pliniosant@hotmail.com

Dr. Rodrigo Corrêa Basso Research lines:

– Purification and fractionation of protein systems using Biphasic Aqueous Systems (SABs).

 

Contact: rodrigo.basso@unifal-mg.edu.br

Dr. Thiago Corrêa de Souza

Research lines:

– Prospecting of extracts and biomolecules to alleviate abiotic stress in plants;

– Phytoremediation, biostimulants in agriculture;

– Bioherbicides.

Contact: thiago.souza@unifal-mg.edu.br

 

 Collaborators

Dr. Alberto Colli Badino Junior

 

Research lines:

– Analysis of aerobic bioprocesses;

– Bioreactors as a unit operation;

– Extractive fermentation.

 

Contact: badinojr@ufscar.br

Dra. Maísa Ribeiro Pereira Lima Brigagão

Research lines:

– Biochemistry, with emphasis on reactive oxygen species.

 

 

Contact: maisa.brigagao@unifal-mg.edu.br

 

Visiting professors

 

Ana Karine Furtado de Carvalho

 

 

Research lines:

– Transformation of oils and fats (Biodiesel);

– Enzymatic and microbiological processes;

– Microwave and ultrasound assisted bioreactors;

– Chemical and Biochemical Catalysis.

 

Contact: ana.furtado@unifal-mg.edu.br